A.J. Reeves and David Duke Selected to Play in 2nd Annual Allen Iverson Roundball Classic


Two future Friars have been named to play in the Allen Iverson Roundball Classic this year.  Both A.J. Reeves and David Duke will be participating in the 2nd Annual Classic alongside 24 other High School basketball All-Stars.

The teams will be divided into two squads, Team Loyalty and Team Honor, consisting of 13 players each.  Each team will be co-coached by a former NBA player and a High School Coach. Team Loyalty will be coached by Stephen Jackson and Coach Keith Gatlin (Wesleyan Christian Academy).  Team Honor will be co-coached by Larry Hughes and Coach Justin Tatum (Christian Brothers College High School).

Reeves and Duke will team up as a part of Team Loyalty.  The rest of the squad shakes out like this:

Brandon Williams, Immanuel Quickley, David McCormack, Nassir Little, Darius Bazley, Moses Brown, Shareef O’Neal, Isaiah Mucius, Kevin Porter, Jr., Jalen Carey, & Franco Miller, Jr.

Team Honor will feature future Georgetown Hoya Mac McClung, along with Ayo Dosunmu, Javonte Smart, Nazi Reid, Elijah Weaver, Anfernee Simons, Courtney Ramey, Gabe Brown, Reggie Perry, Landers Nolley, Luguentz Dort, Aaron Wiggins, Brandon Slater, Louis King, & Tyler Herro.

The game is set to be played on Saturday April 21st with events such as the 3-Point Contest & Dunk Contest happening in the days prior.

2 thoughts on “A.J. Reeves and David Duke Selected to Play in 2nd Annual Allen Iverson Roundball Classic

  1. Pingback: David Duke Jr. | The Morning Hangover

  2. Pingback: A.J. Reeves | The Morning Hangover

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s